Cryptography Policy - Round Table Meeting
Ottawa, April 20, 1998

(Organized by Industry Canada)

Minto Place Hotel - Salon Stanley
433 Laurier Avenue West
8:30am -- 14:00pm

Invited Participants

Stakeholder Organizations

Canadian Bankers Association
Mark Weseluck, V.P. Banking Operations
Information Technology Association of Canada
Bill Munson, Directory of Policy
Alliance of Manufacturers and Exporters
Jayson Myers, Senior V.P.
Canadian Business Telecommunications Alliance
Patrick Daly, Executive Director
Consumer Association of Canada
Jim Savary
Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police
Brian Ford, Chief, Ottawa-Carleton Police
Stentor Telecom Policy Inc.
Ron Kellison
Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association
Roger Poirier, President
Electronic Frontier Canada
David Jones, President
Scotia Bank CA/International Banking
Beverly Edwards, Systems Security & Controls
Entrust Technologies
Brian O'Higgins, V.P. & Chief Technology Officer
Lorna Higdon-Norrie, V.P. Public Policy & Government Affairs
Office of the PRivacy Commissioner of Canada
Julien Delisle
Canadian Medical Association
Steven Prudhomme
Information & Privacy Commissioner of Ontario
Peter Hope-Tindall
TimeStep Corporation
Peter Hember


Industry Canada
Michelle d'Auray
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
Don Campbell
Privy Council Office
John Tait
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Philip Murray
Canadian Security Intelligence Service
Ward Elcock
Communications Security Establishment
Stu Woolner
Office of the Solicitor General of Canada
Jim Harlick

EFC - Golden Key Campaign